Mr. Skull Mug

I got a rather peculiar request recently: ‘Helena, I’d like you to help me make a mug out of a skull’. As usual, I was happy to oblige. FYI, no humans were harmed in the making of this object.

This is my anonymous model holding the finished product.

We made Mr. Skull Mug out of: 1 x acrylic anatomical skull (with top removed), 1 x cup (as a neck), 1 x cafetiere handle, approx. 50000 x Milliput (aka ‘The epoxy putty with 1000 uses’) and 4 pairs of latex gloves. I don’t know if it’s safe to drink out of, but he’ll sure make a badass desk adornment. Mission accomplished!

p.s. I’ve just created a Facebook page for Thefty, and would be thrilled if you’d take a look…and maybe give me a ‘like’! (I’ve got a prizedraw going on, so check that out too!)

2 thoughts on “Mr. Skull Mug

  1. Pingback: Mr. Skull Mug by Helena Maratheftis — Lost At E Minor: For creative people

Leave a Reply

