Sickness Sketches Vol. 57804785760047

You may have figured out by now that I have a terrible immune system, and that I like to draw my way through my illness-induced misery. Last week’s cold was no exception, and I posted a couple of my sickness sketches onto my Instagram:

Helena-Maratheftis-instasicky1 Helena-Maratheftis-instasicky2Drawing – along with copious amounts of Haribo, tissues, cookies and Vitamin C – helped me through my week of fever and sniffling. Drawing is my ultimate distraction from everything happening around me (and I’m guessing that most illustrators would say the same). I also enjoy looking at my sickness sketches once I’m better, because there’s something about the melodrama and self-pity which is kind of hilarious to me!

Anyway, I’m pleased to report that I’m better now, and it’s back to regular programming on Instagram!

2 thoughts on “Sickness Sketches Vol. 57804785760047

  1. Aww I love your melodrama! It’s totally allowed when you are feeling rubbish, as is Haribo and cookies, it’s one of the perks of being ill right? Guilt free treats! :)

  2. Pingback: Seeing clients when you’re sick | Trainee Therapist

Leave a Reply

