Weekly Inspiration: Autumn becomes Winter.

Hello! This is a weekly feature where I share my photos with you. I carry my camera everywhere, and I constantly take pictures of things that excite me. Prepare to see lots of colours and patterns through my lens.

I was lucky enough to get out of the city last week, just in time to catch Autumn turning into winter at Longleat. In the woods, there were lemon-lime and sherbet coloured leaves peeking through layers and layers of milky fog. We went for morning walks and found frogs under logs, mushrooms in the dirt, and spider webs soaked in dew.

Helena-Maratheftis-weeklycolourwinter-15

Helena-Maratheftis-weeklycolourwinter-02

Helena-Maratheftis-weeklycolourwinter-08

Helena-Maratheftis-weeklycolourwinter-13

Helena-Maratheftis-weeklycolourwinter-09I am a big wimp when it comes to the cold, but I was very pleased that I got myself out of bed and pulled on my wellies (and my thermals, and scarf, hat and gloves..and duck down vest under my big coat. Sigh. )

Helena-Maratheftis-weeklycolourwinter-11

Helena-Maratheftis-weeklycolourwinter-12

Helena-Maratheftis-weeklycolourwinter-16Meanwhile, back at the ranch, the light was yellow and the sunsets were off the hook:

Helena-Maratheftis-weeklycolourwinter-04

Helena-Maratheftis-weeklycolourwinter-06

Helena-Maratheftis-weeklycolourwinter-07

Helena-Maratheftis-weeklycolourwinter-10

Winter, sometimes you make it hard to hate you.

2 thoughts on “Weekly Inspiration: Autumn becomes Winter.

Leave a Reply

