Spectrum Self

Hello again.

Now, this one is quite the classic.

Back in the day, I developed an unbreakable addicition to painting self-portraits, as vain as that may sound. This is one of the few that still feel representative of my aesthetic (despite the fact that I refused to paint ears), and I plan to get back into portrait painting again.

'Spectrum self', acrylic on canvas, not for sale

'Spectrum self', acrylic on canvas, not for sale

I’m currently painting a portrait of my boyfriend, and you should get to see the finished product pretty soon.

p.s. If you fancy sitting still for a couple of hours, I’d like to paint you. I’d reward you with tea and maybe biscuits, if you behave.

6 thoughts on “Spectrum Self

  1. even I am an artist.. though an amateur yet.. i totally loved this painting! its so beautiful! the eyes are the best!

  2. Pingback: Red, black and grey: A self portrait. « THEFTY

Leave a Reply

