Blue Boy

Hello.

I’ve been painting. As I mentioned several posts ago, a portrait of my boyfriend was in the works.

For this portrait, my aim was to work solely with paint (i.e. no messing around mith markers). However, at the last minute, I caved. It NEEDED the gold, don’t you think? (YES.)

'Blue Boy', acrylic and metallic ink on canvas, approx. 110 x 110 cm, not for sale.

'Blue Boy', acrylic and metallic ink on canvas, approx. 110 x 110 cm, not for sale.

IMG_1014

This piece is much more subdued than the majority of my artwork, but I think it works.

One thought on “Blue Boy

Leave a Reply

