OK! A painting with rhinestones and humour.

Hey there,

It has been a while, hasn’t it? I’ve been very busy with a new batch of paintings, but also with a new blog featuring my photography. You can find it here.

Now, back to business. This piece is brand new – I just finished it a few minutes ago. It is called OK, and it’s pretty obvious why:

helena-maratheftis-ok-1

‘OK’, acrylic paint, marker and rhinestones on canvas, 50 x 50xm

I really like this piece, partly because I got to go crazy with rhinestones, and partly because I got to doodle to my heart’s content:

helena-maratheftis-ok-3helena-maratheftis-ok-2helena-maratheftis-ok-4

It features girls, boys, robots, squirrels, insects, cats, birds, and even some amoebae for good measure.

If you’d like to hang this on your wall, all you need to do is drop me an email.

3 thoughts on “OK! A painting with rhinestones and humour.

  1. Helena!

    I love this! actually everything here! I would like to hang this on my wall but not sure if I can efford it ! :))

    lots of love from London Bridge! come and see us prisoners some time :)

    Ayse
    xxx

  2. Thank you so much Ayse! Hope all is well over there! I’ll come and visit you all soon!

  3. Pingback: YES (Fuchsia Rhinestones) « THEFTY

Leave a Reply

