All of the Pets I’ve Ever Had

Hello! Today I’ve been responding to Illustration Rally’s call for patterns on the theme of pets. Now, I’ve had a lot of pets in my lifetime, and I don’t like to choose favourites. I clearly had no choice but to draw them all (and I’ve had a very pleasant trip down memory lane in the process of drawing this).

Yes, those are silkworms. (My family also had a pet goat, but that was before I was born so I didn’t draw him.)

This was a quick sketch, hand drawn and then tinkered with on Photoshop for about 20 minutes. I really love these sorts of exercises that encourage me to experiment and have a good play with different techniques. I hope you like it!

One thought on “All of the Pets I’ve Ever Had

  1. Pingback: TOP 5: Crustaceans. « TOP FIVE

Leave a Reply

