Before and after


Hello! Last year I showed you a painting called ‘Self Portrait with Black Irises’ (see it here). Let’s call that the before picture. You see, every time I attempt to create a simple piece of art, I leave it for a while until I cave and let loose with the embellishment. On that note, here is the after:

See below for close-ups. (Note the giant eyelashes – I guess that’s what I’d look like if I were Lady Gaga.)

What can I say? I’m just a neon-and-rhinestones kind of girl. It’s not a crime.

2 thoughts on “Before and after

  1. Hey Thefty, just wanted to tell you that yours is the first blog in this WordPress format that I decided to look at! I clicked on the ‘art’ tag, saw your self portrait and was drawn in to see more of your work. Wow, do you love color! Lol. So do I, my name is Cecilia and I am starting a new artist blog, my first! I am not close to showing it to the world yet, but hope to be soon!
    I love the quirky whimsy of your work, what I have seen so far. I will look more another time, tired now. Been working, need to rest. My blog will is called cilipower.wordpress. Wow, new wonders opening before me…..!!

Leave a Reply

