Hand drawn type

These images were created for Illustration Rally’s typography rally. My text , ‘light and colour’, was drawn onto card using Posca markers (my favourite). I then cut out the text and photographed it on various backgrounds (my skirt, the carpet, my duvet cover). Only the second image is heavily Photoshopped (the flowers were added digitally). The other two are simply photos. The effect is quite striking, no?

These images look much better in a larger size – click here to see them on my Facebook page.

Leave a Reply

