John’s birthday: A sketch.

When my brother was little, he had an obsession with rockets (evidence here). My mum’s the kind of awesome mum who made spectacular birthday cakes, and one year, John got a rocket cake (see it over here). John is all grown up now, but I thought I’d make him a rocket cake anyway, in the best way I know.

Happy birthday, John.

Hope it’s OUT OF THIS WORLD! Love, your sister.

p.s. If I lived in the same country as my bro, I’d have printed this out as a HUGE poster and used it as a party backdrop. But, alas, he’s far away! Sigh. (On that note, kitsch party banner commissions are welcome!!! Ha! But, seriously.)

Leave a Reply

