A tasty sketch: Speculoos Vs. Nutella

Last weekend I went to Brussels, and I brought back a little pot of Speculoos spread. I had noble, gourmet intentions. I was going to add it to brownie batter, or use it to make fudge, or something equally deluxe and exciting.

However, my boyfriend opened the jar – innocently enough – to spread some onto his toast. He may as well have opened Pandora’s box because…well…my drawing speaks for itself:

Given the chance, I will eat things out of  the jar with a spoon… 

…which is why the Speculoos spread has now been moved to the highest shelf of my pantry, right at the back…next to the Nutella. (I’m not joking.)

THE END.

One thought on “A tasty sketch: Speculoos Vs. Nutella

Leave a Reply

