Hey you! A doodle in peach.

Hello! Here’s a drawing I did yesterday during my designated doodle time. (Yes, I set aside time to just mess around with pens and paper and Photoshop. It helps to keep me sane.) Is it wrong that I want to wear the outfit I’ve drawn? Futuristic loungewear is how I would describe it.

The characters I draw always come with their own personalities. This one’s a bit of a whippersnapper firecracker with a heart of gold. She lives alone in a huge white house and is often seen watering the grass in full make up and big hair.

I think I’m going to name her Martha, partly because she’s got a hint of that tripped-out 60s vibe that Martha Rich depicts so well. (Hi, Martha!)

Leave a Reply

