Self-Portrait: A Moody Greek Maybe.

Hello! I’ve been rifling through folders of old sketches this week. This is a typically moody and indecisive self portrait from a while ago. I quite like the fluid lines. I added the blue dot pattern for a bit of extra texture.

Are you wondering what it says? The text is in Greek, and reads ‘isos‘, which means ‘maybe‘.

I used to add Greek text to my drawings because it felt quite … private. If I wanted to be moody, then no-one would know (as most of my friends aren’t Greek speakers). Perhaps I grew out of the Greek-lettering habit around the time I stopped being so moody? Ha!

I think the Greek alphabet is beautiful and expressive, and I might give it another shot. What do you think?

One thought on “Self-Portrait: A Moody Greek Maybe.

  1. I think.. You should do one of me lol. I love your blog! It’s full of fun inspirations and makes me want to have a series of post on one topic. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

