Stylist Scrapbook: scissors, glue and magazines.

The worst thing about working from home is that I don’t get to pick up my weekly copy of Stylist. Luckily, I have a very nice friend who collects them for me, and every now and then I receive a massive stack of magazines.

I received my last batch on Friday, and I didn’t want to throw them out after reading them (all in one go. All 9 of them. GULP). Instead, I decided it was COLLAGE TIME! Here are some of the results:

FACT: I’ve had those scissors since primary school.

Collage #1: Turning Rob Ryan’s Jubilee cover art into a cheeky fashion illustration.

A close-up of my fashionista. She could do with some moisturiser.

Collage #2: Using the pixellated textures from a blown up photo of Marilyn Monroe!

A close-up of the dots, showing colour and texture. It’s amazing how this looks like skin tone from a distance.

I had a lot of fun with this! Thanks to Stylist Magazine , and also to my loyal, magazine-bearing friend C!

5 thoughts on “Stylist Scrapbook: scissors, glue and magazines.

  1. Pingback: VISION BOARD TIME | the 20 somethings playground

Leave a Reply

