Weekly Inspiration: An epic round-up.

Hello! This is a weekly feature where I share my photos with you. I carry my camera everywhere, and I’m always taking pictures of things that inspire me. Prepare to see lots of colours, patterns and good times through my lens!

This is a special edition, because I moved house in late August and didn’t have proper internet access until this week. I therefore have a backlog of photos that I’m going to share today.  Enjoy!

Let’s start off with a giant Yayoi Kusama at Selfridges.

Fruit vendors on the street.

I saw this in East London. I really, really like it.

Now let’s skip to a glorious Saturday at Hampstead Heath. I love those pillowy clouds.

Lacy tree shadows.

Geometric stained glass. (Love it.)

Lime-tinted ice cubes on a hot afternoon.

The Millenium Bridge seen from the river, on a calm, warm evening.

I’ve got crystals on my windows: They cast rainbows everywhere.

Feeling the joy of yet another sunny day.

Patterns of light on the floor.

When gardenias get warmed up by the sun, their scent takes over the room. It’s amazing.

Picnics, good friends, and summer dresses.

Retro-kitsch chocolate packaging. My friend brought these from Italy.

Speaking of kitsch, I found this masterpiece on the street.

Speaking of masterpieces, I visited the Saatchi Gallery and saw some excellent stuff.

I also went to the Camberwell MA show, and was impressed by the work. I especially loved the illustration work.

No, I did not forget to take pictures of food.

Here’s my salf beef and pickle bagel. (I’m totally into pickles at the moment.)

Aside from food, I also checked out some tasty music in Angel. This is Man Get Out. They played an excellent set.

Seen in East London.

What has been inspiring you this week?

Leave a Reply

