Weekly Inspiration: Rain, Patterns, and A Giant Fish.

Hello! This is a weekly feature where I share my photos with you. I carry my camera everywhere, and I’m always taking pictures of things that inspire me. Prepare to see lots of colours, patterns and good times through my lens!

This week, London was rained on. A lot. However, I managed a trip to East London, and the Natural History Museum for Science Uncovered.

First up, here’s my face through a teleidoscope (which is not the same as a kaleidoscope).

The Natural History Museum is one of my favourite places in London. Ain’t it grand?

A coelocanth is a very large fish, and is often called a ‘living fossil’.

The leftovers of an autumn downpour.

A colourful rack of (clean) laundry. I routinely fill up the washing machine with only reds and pinks.

A very colourful fish dinner.

Ducks in Dalston. (The shop owner freaked out because he thought I was an inspector.)

Dalston dusk: The fruit market at the end of the day.

I found this statue of the Virgin Mary near my house, guarding the entrance of a construction site. How sweet.

What has been inspiring you this week?

Leave a Reply

