Weekly Inspiration: Cushions, Kitchens and Ambiguously Coloured Squirrels.

Hello! This is a weekly feature where I share my photos with you. I carry my camera everywhere, and I’m always taking pictures of things that inspire me. Prepare to see lots of colours, patterns and good times through my lens!

This week I went dancing twice (oh yes), baked some butter-laden treats for my friends, played boardgames and painted plant pots. Oh, and I got some goodies in the mail…

First things first: My cushions arrived, and they’re nestling with Picasso! Click here to get yours.

I got a mini Kenwood Mixer kitchen timer from a friend! WIN.

Speaking of kitchens, I did some baking. I made peanut butter and sea salt brownies.

Lovely, sloppy, frosted brownies. My friends gobbled them up.

This week I decorated my cheap and nasty flowerpot. All you need is a gold, permanent marker.

And here is my ambiguously coloured squirrel! A grey in a red coat.

A lazy weekend breakfast, including Bruleed grapefruit which is really good. (I just realised that this is the second Pinterest-sourced recipe of the week. If you’re into that sort of thing, you can follow me here.)

Weekend in colour.

The crazy décor in Jerusalem Bar & Kitchen. They played good tunes.

The morning after: The mess on my (usually obsessively tidy) bedroom floor.

Nerdy boardgame time! Oh yes! And guess who won? I did. (Oh dear.)

A quiet evening with candles and dinosaurs.

What have you been up to this week?

Leave a Reply

