Weekly Inspiration: Spring Colours and Jelly Brains!

Hello! This is a weekly feature where I share my photos with you. I carry my camera everywhere, and I’m always taking pictures of things that excite me. Prepare to see lots of colours, patterns and good times through my lens!

Last week was oh so colourful! For a brief moment I convinced myself that spring had arrived.

Helena-Maratheftis-weekincolour19-04A snippet of my embarrassingly large and tacky earring collection. The fish bones are my current favourites.

Helena-Maratheftis-weekinthelife209-16Helena-Maratheftis-weekincolour19-08Isn’t this mask beautiful? I love the colour scheme and those crazy yellow eyes.

Helena-Maratheftis-weekincolour19-07I dug out my old headphones last week, and realised that they’re the exact same colour as my new phone case. Ha!Helena-Maratheftis-weekincolour19-16As soon as the sun came out I ran to the flower nursery. Sadly, I was too indecisive to buy any plants.

Helena-Maratheftis-weekincolour19-05A massive pan of  melting marshmallows: Rice Krispie treats in the making.

Helena-Maratheftis-weekinthelife209-17My family’s cat looking very serious during our Skype ‘conversation’.

Helena-Maratheftis-weekincolour19-10I volunteered with Guerilla Science‘s Jelly Brain Dissection at the Barbican Centre.

Helena-Maratheftis-weekincolour19-03Sweet, sweet pannacotta brains! You can see my photos on my Flickr.

Helena-Maratheftis-weekincolour19-02

Helena-Maratheftis-weekincolour19-09Sunday afternoon tea at Bea’s of Bloomsbury. Legs included.

Helena-Maratheftis-weekincolour19-14

Weekly links!

Leave a Reply

