LIFE IS GOOD (Oh Yes)

Hello! If you follow me on Facebook, you’ll know that I’ve been (whining about being) ill all week. It has not been pleasant. However, there is a silver lining! I sketch a lot more when I’m sick, simply because I spend less time working on front of the computer. So, life really is good, oh yes.

Helena-Maratheftis-life-is-good-small1

Helena-Maratheftis-life-is-good-close2

Helena-Maratheftis-life-is-good-close3

Helena-Maratheftis-life-is-good-close1

Helena-Maratheftis-life-is-good-close4Helena-Maratheftis-life-is-good-small-2Drawing is a kind of meditation for me; I get completely absorbed in the activity (which is GREAT because it means I forget about my sore throat and throbbing ears). I’ll often come out of a drawing-trance and be almost surprised at what I’ve made. My miserable sickly self was definitely surprised when I looked down and saw that I’d spelt out ‘Life is good oh yes’. Ha.

This drawing makes me happy. I like the way the floral pattern obscures the text, so that the words don’t jump out at you straight away. That way, you get a nice surprise a few seconds later when you squint and read it. Another silver lining, I suppose.

One thought on “LIFE IS GOOD (Oh Yes)

  1. Pingback: Life Is Good: Variations on a theme. | THEFTY

Leave a Reply

