Memento Mori: Death, tarot cards, and a strange photo booth.

Hello! If you’ve been following this blog for a while, you’ll remember the funny/macabre tarot cards I designed for Moving Dust Productions. I finally got my hands on a set of cards, after the first set mysteriously vanished in the post (that’s what you get for messing with the occult). Anyway, Here they are! I’ve alsoposted some snaps of my very own brush with Death, for your enhanced viewing pleasure (please take extra note of my glamorous veil).

Helena-Maratheftis-tarot-blog-3-01

Helena-Maratheftis-tarot-blog-3-02

Helena-Maratheftis-tarot-blog-3-04

Helena-Maratheftis-tarot-blog-3-07 Helena-Maratheftis-tarot-blog-3-06

Helena-Maratheftis-tarot-blog-3-03b
Helena-Maratheftis-tarot-blog-3-05

The cards are for The Box, an installation where participants get to meet death…in his photo booth. (Yes, you read that correctly.) I was invited to take part in the latest incarnation of The Box and, let me tell you, Death was a hoot!

If you fancy your own (harmless) brush with death, follow Moving Dust on Facebook for updates.

Leave a Reply

