Elephants & Teacups

Helena-Maratheftis-Elephants-teacups1-small

Hello! I’ve been so busy working on a big personal project (details coming SO SOON!) that I have had fewer commissioned pieces to share with you. Having said that, I’ve still been taking on projects here and there, and this is one of them. You see, my friends B & C have a private in-joke involving elephants and teacups (and elephants in teacups) and when C asked if I could illustrate it for B’s birthday, I was all in. The joke frankly makes zero sense but I’m all about drawing vintage crockery and sweet-faced animals.

Helena-Maratheftis-Elephants-teacups5

The piece is felt-tip pen and white pencil on textured grey paper. I love Photoshop, but I also love busting out my pencils and sharpener and getting to choose beautiful paper to put in a frame. I hope you like it, B!

2 thoughts on “Elephants & Teacups

Leave a Reply

